Registration is now closed

All completed registrations must be in by March 4, 2016.

Each university will manage the selection of participants on their campus.  A total of 6 students per institution with a maximum of 3 oral presentations will be accepted.  Contact the representative for your school in the list below for requirements, applications, and applicable deadlines. Your school will determine the number and type of presentations, but there will be a maximum of 3 oral presentations and 1 performance per institution. All others will be poster presentations.

Names of participating students with abstracts, presentation format and faculty participant list are due by March 4, 2016. Links to online registrations will be emailed to the coordinators listed below on January 19, 2016. If you have any questions, please contact Melissa Lowry at

A total of 6 students per institution with a maximum of 3 oral presentations will be accepted.


Undergraduate Research Conference Coordinators*
Revised April 21, 2015*

Boston College
Aku Sarr, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Waul House, 270 Hammond Street, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Also Jason Cavallari,

Clemson University
John Griffin, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
E-101 Martin Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-5105

Duke University
Ron Grunwald, Associate Dean, Trinity College.
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research Support
Also Dr. Karen Murphy,,
Assistant Dean of Trinity College

Florida State University
Joe O’Shea, Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
Suite 3002A
127 Honors Way, Tallahassee, FL 32306-1234
Also Latika Young,

Georgia Institute of Technology
Chris Reaves, Director, Undergraduate Research and Student Innovation
Suite 205G, MC0940, Clough Commons
Atlanta, Georgia 30332

University of Louisville
Pamela Feldhoff, Associate VP for Research and Innovation
206 Jouett Hall
Louisville, KY 40292

University of Miami
Michael S. Gaines, Assistant Provost
Undergraduate Research and Community Outreach
122 Cox Science Center, 1301 Memorial Drive
PO Box 249118
Coral Gables, FL 33124-0421
Also Maria Robertson,

North Carolina State University
Chris Ashwell, Director of Undergraduate Research
Scott Hall 134E, Box 7608
NCSU Campus
Raleigh, NC 27695
Also Judy Day,

University of North Carolina
Monica Richard, Program Administrator, Office of Undergraduate Research
220 Graham Memorial
Campus Box 2800
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-2800
Also Beth Fischer,

University of Notre Dame
Jeff Thibert, Interim Director, Center for Undergraduate Scholarly Engagement
233 Geddess Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556-4633
Also Yvonne Mikuljan,

University of Pittsburgh
Juan Manfredi, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
CL 809 University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Also Steve Meriney,

Syracuse University
Andria Costello Staniec, Associate Provost for Academic Programs
500 Crouse Hinds Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244
Also Melissa Lowry,

University of Virginia
Brian Cullaty, Asst. Director of the Center for Undergraduate Excellence
305 Harrison Institute
PO Box 400874
Charlottesville, Va 22904

Virginia Tech
Jill Sible, Assistant Vice President for Undergraduate Education
Office of the Provost
Suite 104 Burruss Hall, 800 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Also Keri Swaby,

Wake Forest University
Shannon Mihalko
Director of the Honors Research Program
Reynolds Gymnasium, 314, Winston-Salem, NC 27109

*Information taken from